This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Mr Bill's No Tank Yet

Discussion in 'Member Tank Builds' started by MrBill, Jun 15, 2017.

1. MrBill

MrBill
    Expand Collapse
    Paid C-Sea Member
    C-SEA Member

Hi everyone! I am new to CSea as of this morning. I decided a few weeks ago to hop back into reefing after being aquarium free for 5 years. I live in a downtown loft, so I am not comfortable doing a big tank. I doubt my neighbor downstairs on the 3rd floor would take kindly to me asking if I could drill through his ceiling and use his 2nd bedroom as a sump. I settled on the Innovative Marine Nuvo 20 for when I eventually set this up.

I didn't like any of the lights on the market yet, so I chose to build my own. RapidLED was great and had everything I could want for light building. Here are the parts I got from them.

LightParts.gif